qosawalker.blogg.se

Alternatives to evernote 2017
Alternatives to evernote 2017








alternatives to evernote 2017

I've had weird syncing bugs where the content of one note appears in place of another's, or the note's content has had all the formatting ripped out so everything is on one line, which mostly fix themselves if you clear the app's cache. Their software pretty universally sucks - if it was just Mac it would be possible (although not reasonable) to argue that MacOS was an afterthought but IME it's terrible on Windows and iOS too and they just don't seem to care. The biggest reason for point 1 is point 2, IMO. For someone who uses the tags a lot and has a whole system based on them, having dashes cause a problem is a big deal, and the fact that it hasn't been fixed in ~ a year makes me really question their priorities. when typing in a tag, if there's a dash, it will cause a problem with the autocompletion.

alternatives to evernote 2017

It's slow, and has tons of incredibly ridiculos bugs that have been open for a long time. Their software, at least on Mac, really, really sucks. I worry about their future and would rather a more open solution.Ģ. The reasons I want to leave Evernote, btw, is:ġ. But without full page clipping, it would be a problem.Īnother good thing about Evernote is the easy ability to mix in images, documents, and text. I really wouldn't mind (and would even love) to roll my own notes system with vim/etc. I want to be able to clip a full page easily into the program, which will also save a copy of whatever article I happen to be reading. I'd really love a good Evernote alternative, but the one feature that tends not to exist is full page bookmarking / web clipping.










Alternatives to evernote 2017